Who Wants To Read About Hair Anyway…

You know how you had that teacher in school that would say, “The only dumb question is the one that goes unasked”. Well I’m not so sure about that statement because my title (in my opinion) is the dumbest question ever asked! I guess because I get so excited talking about hair I can’t imagine how one could not be interested!

Who has hair? EVERYONE. Who wants to keep their hair? ALMOST everyone. So who am I writing to/about? ALMOST everyone. Here are a few statistics:
1 in 4 men will start losing their hair by the time he reaches 30. That statistic jumps to 1 in 2 by the time he’s 50.
1 in 4 women suffer from loss and thinning hair. Women’s hair loss affects 25 million women in the United States alone and 40 million men. Those are some rather large numbers.

This is my client Ritu. She came to me because she had some thinning as a result of medication she was taking. She had been to many others and was quoted extremely high prices and spoke to people who were uninformed and not very helpful to her. Here is what Ritu said after having some extensions installed by your’s truly:

Before and after a braid less sew-in

Before and after a braid less sew-in

“Hi Ama!!! I just wanted to thank you so much for the fabbbb extensions! They look so beautiful and natural…perfect for me!”

On LuTress I’ll be talking about everything regarding hair. Hair extensions, hair replacement, hair loss and sharing how we can keep and get our sexy hair back. So if you want to know the latest in ALL hair stuff stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

